Home » Osun 2022: APC constitutes 86-member campaign council

Osun 2022: APC constitutes 86-member campaign council

Court clears APC to hold convention

The council has Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State as Chairman while Gov. Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano State is the co-chair .

The council also has Governors Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger, Gov. Abubakar Atiku of Kebbi,Gov. Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa, Gov. Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State and Dr Kayode Fayemi, the immediate past governor of Ekiti as co-chair.

Other co-chairs are Gov. Babagana Zulum of Borno, Gov. Yahaya Bello of Kogi, Gov. Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe, Gov. Aminu Masari of Katsina State, Gov. Abdulrahaman AbdulRazaq of Kwara and Gov. Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State.

Others are Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State, Gov. Dapo Abiodun of Ogun Gov. Hope Uzodinma of Imo, Gov. Simeon Lalong of Plateau,Gov. Mai Mala Buni of Yobe and Gov. Dave Umahi of Ebonyi are also members of the council.

The rest are Gov. Ben Ayade of Cross River, Gov. Mohammed Matawalle of Zamfara and Femi Gbajabiamila and the President of the Senate, Sen. Ahmed Lawan.

The council will be officially inaugurated by Adamu, the APC national chairman, on Thursday.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Osun State governorship election is scheduled to hold on July 16, with the incumbent Gov. Gboyega Oyetola as the APC candidate.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment